• Center on Health Equity and Access
  • Clinical
  • Health Care Cost
  • Health Care Delivery
  • Insurance
  • Policy
  • Technology
  • Value-Based Care

Episode 4- Characterizing Multiple Sclerosis


During this discussion about the characterization of multiple sclerosis (MS), Fred Lublin, MD, defines the 4 subtypes of MS: relapsing-remitting MS, secondary-progressive MS, primary-progressive MS, and progressive-relapsing MS.

Patricia K. Coyle, MD, joins the discussion and describes the relationship between clinically isolated syndrome (CIS) and radiologically isolated syndrome (RIS) to MS. Dr Coyle explains the importance of these more recent clinical courses when studying the diagnosis or development of MS.

Related Videos
Bevey Miner, executive vice president of health care strategy and policy, Consensus Cloud Solutions
dr kimberly maxfield
Amal Trivedi, MD
Amitkumar Mehta, MD
Edward Arrowsmith, MD, MPH
Lucy Langer, MD, MSHS
Samyukta Mullangi, MD, MBA
Related Content
© 2023 MJH Life Sciences
All rights reserved.