Currently Viewing:
AMCP 2017
Analyzing the Near-Term Pipeline for Specialty Drugs
March 28, 2017
Dr Aimee Tharaldson Highlights Two Key Drugs for 2017
March 28, 2017
Effectively Moving Toward Value-Based Care
March 28, 2017
Susan A. Cantrell on the Evolution of Value Frameworks
March 28, 2017
Dr Liz Zhou Explains Basal Insulin Switching Study on Toujeo
March 28, 2017
Dr Richard Willke on Using Real-World Data to Inform Value-Based Contracts
March 29, 2017
The Unsustainably Big Business of Healthcare
March 29, 2017
Dr Matthew Pickering: How Quality Measures Are Created and Implemented
March 29, 2017
Addressing the Affordability Issue of Novel Treatments
March 29, 2017
Dr Clifford Goodman Outlines Takeaways From a Health Economic Case Study on Repatha
March 30, 2017
Dr Doug Hillblom on the State of e-Prescribing and Remaining Barriers
March 30, 2017
Cardiovascular Outcome Trials: How Misinterpretation of Statistics Can Affect Clinical Practice
March 30, 2017
Repatha Offers Additional LDL-C Reduction in a Convenient Dosage Form
March 30, 2017
ACA Repeal and Other Healthcare Issues on the Trump Administration's Agenda
April 03, 2017
The Latest in the Move to Value-Based Reimbursement and Remaining Challenges
April 04, 2017
Susan Cantrell: Uncertainty Is Affecting Everyone in Healthcare
April 11, 2017
Dr Aimee Tharaldson Discusses 2 New Treatments for Tardive Dyskinesia
April 12, 2017
Dr Gail Bridges Explains the High Real-World Cure Rate for HCV
April 17, 2017
Currently Reading
Dr Richard Willke Previews ISPOR 2017 in Boston
April 18, 2017
Dr Doug Hillblom Expects Evolution of e-Prescribing to Continue
April 22, 2017
Dr Aimee Tharaldson: We're Keeping an Eye on Future NASH Treatments
April 27, 2017
Susan A. Cantrell Outlines Concerns and Opportunities for Managed Care
May 01, 2017
The Importance of Ethical Committees in the Evolving Healthcare Environment
May 11, 2017
Dr Lou Garrison on the Discussions Surrounding Outcomes-Based Arrangements
May 17, 2017

Dr Richard Willke Previews ISPOR 2017 in Boston

Richard J. Willke, PhD, chief science officer of ISPOR, previews the discussions at the ISPOR 22nd Annual International Meeting, which will be held May 20-24 in Boston, Massachusetts, including topics on the future of health policy in the United States and social networking interventions.


Richard J. Willke, PhD, chief science officer of ISPOR, previews the discussions at the ISPOR 22nd Annual International Meeting, which will be held May 20-24 in Boston, Massachusetts, including topics on the future of health policy in the United States and social networking interventions.

Transcript

As ISPOR prepares for the annual meeting in Boston in May, how is it handling the uncertainty of an Affordable Care Act repeal? What other topics will the meeting focus on?

Our first plenary in Boston is going to feature a panel of 4 leading health economists. Two that have worked with the Democrats—Jonathan Gruber and David Cutler—and 2 that have tended to work with Republicans—Joe Antos and Gail Wilensky. Given what just happened [with the American Health Care Act] we expect it to be a very lively discussion.

Our second plenary is on the leading edge of how we look at healthcare behaviors. It's called "Social Networking Interventions and Population Health." And it's being given by Nicholas Christakis of Yale. I'm really anxious to hear that one. And our third one will be very aligned with what we talked about [at AMCP 2017]. The title is "When Do You Really Need Randomized Clinical Trials?" And we'll have Sebastian Schneeweiss and Rob Califf, who was just FDA commissioner, and Steven Goodman to talk about those topics.

Plus, about another 100 sessions on a variety of current scientific and policy topics. So we're really excited about it.

 
Copyright AJMC 2006-2018 Clinical Care Targeted Communications Group, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
x
Welcome the the new and improved AJMC.com, the premier managed market network. Tell us about yourself so that we can serve you better.
Sign Up
×

Sign In

Not a member? Sign up now!